It is currently Wed Aug 24, 2016 8:41 pm
Text Size

RaceFanRadio Live Broadcast - RoboPong 200 Endurance Race

Information & Questions about karting in general.

Moderator: Bob Schabel

RaceFanRadio Live Broadcast - RoboPong 200 Endurance Race

Postby Yaani-Mai Gaddy » Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:26 pm


RaceFanRadio will be broadcasting the Bridgestone RoboPong 200 Endurance race, also known as the "Rolex 24 Hours of Go-Karting" live from Newcastle Motorsports Park this Sunday Sep. 28th starting at 11:30am ET.

Drivers will include some of the best karting racers in North America and teams them with top IndyCar and Firestone IndyPro Lights drivers. Scheduled to compete are Dan Wheldon, Vitor Meira, and Will Power plus former "Indy Lights Champs" Alex Lloyd and Jay Howard and numerous current and former IndyCar standouts Mark Dismore, Scott Goodyear and John Andretti.....

NTK's Nicky Boulle is teamed up with Jay Howard.

Former NTK member CR Crews is teamed up with Pablo Donoso & John Spickelmier.

Houston area racer Cody Jolly is teamed up with Vitor Meira.

More information on the RaceFanRadio website

Be sure to tune in Sunday for some exciting live karting action!
Yaani-Mai Gaddy
NTK Member
Posts: 634
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:59 pm

Postby Yaani-Mai Gaddy » Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:47 pm

OK. Here are the team rosters as of 9/25

2008 Mazda Robopong 200 Presented by Bridgestone Endurance Race Entry List - Updated 9/25/08

1. JtB2 #7
Jon Laski
Peirce Williams
Shaun Bayliff
Kim Gregory

2. RBE/JDY Racing #42
Josh Lane
Dave Yourd
Jon Evans

3. Chopper #6
Mike Piel
Tony Piel
Geoff Howard
Bud Nollman

4. Martz Racing #199
Kevin Martz
Dustin Kessinger

5. Simpson Racing #421
Jimmy Simpson
Evan Batt
John Andretti

6. Capitol Strategies #93
Russ Kemple
Jeff Green
Tim Strawkas

7. Sekey Racing #47
Jacob Sekey
Kyle Demeter

8. Comet Kart Sales #51
Mark Dismore Sr.
Scott Goodyear

9. Tuffy Auto Service #23
David Scott
Mike Burton

10. Lewis/CKS Racing #11
Billy Lewis
Jeremy Warren

11. Lewis/CKS Racing #85
Michael Lewis
Michael Busse

12. International Motorsport #77
Carlos Crespo
Sandro Soares

13. #4
Mark Dismore Jr.
Dan Wheldon

14. #3
Ken Ichikawa
Jared Krinsky
Will Sandoval

15. Clark Motorsports #9
Ned Clark
Andy Clark
Michael Crawford
Chris Mullett

16. Stone-Taylor Racing #150
Eddie Stone
Dan Taylor
Craig Stone

17. Screaming Talent #0
Jay Howard
Nicky Boulle

18. H Power #2
Spencer Pigot
Cyndie Allemann

19. Conlin SpeedSports #32
Tracy Conlin
Dana Mees
Lynsey Tilton

20. Wheeler Motorsports/FirstKart USA #12
Logan Gomez
Alex Lloyd

21. Team Shipps #8
David Shipps
Randy Wells

22. JD Byrider #99
Ron Petersen
Colton Aldridge

23. Racer of Tomorrow #1
Josef Newgarden
Brandon Newey

24. Racer of Tomorrow Too #22
Conor Daly
Brandon Newey

25. M&M Racing #73
Mike Melott
Jeff Morone

26. MKP/ NKN #15
Mike Burrell
Joe Janowski
Marshall Vortriede
John Dixon

27. MKP/MKPower #07
John Dixon
Marshall Vortriede

28. Franklin/VKP #13
Jamie Sieracki
Brian Jacobsen

29. Margay/Cook Racing #29
Travis Firing
Eric Morrow
Josh Call

30. Team Topkart USA #86
Kyle Wiegand
Bryan Herta

31. Team Topkart USA 1 #20
AJ Foyt IV
Ed Carpenter

32. Screaming Talent/H Power #09
Vitor Meira
Cody Jolly

33. Sharing Success #89
Grant Schilling
Alain Giraldi

34. HAAS/P.O.C. Industries #33
Troy Pew
Brandon Cross
Joe Huffman

35. Hyperco/Carbontech/Burris Racing #16
Kelly Falls
John LaRue

36. G Phactory / Politis Motorsports #400
Michael Politis
Phil Giebler

37. International Motorsport / G Phactory #59
Mimmo Ferrara
Frank Ronco

38. Team 4 Cycle #71
John Floor
Zach Linsell

Who do you think is going to win?
Yaani-Mai Gaddy
NTK Member
Posts: 634
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:59 pm

Return to General Karting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 168 on Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:25 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Login Form