• Schedule Your FREE Demo Ride!

    Schedule Your FREE Demo Ride!

    All ages welcome! Contact Bob Schabel at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 940-230-4334 for more information.
  • Join North Texas Karters!

    Join North Texas Karters!

    NTK is member owned racing facility featuring a .5 mile asphalt track with 9 turns. Members have unlimited use of the track!
  • Kart Racing for Ages 5 to 95!

    Kart Racing for Ages 5 to 95!

    Racing for all ages! Kid Karts age 5-7, Cadets 8-12, Juniors 12-15, Adults 16+ Read More
  • Spectators Welcome!

    Spectators Welcome!

    NTK hosts 18 club kart races a year, spectator passes are only $10 adults, $8 ages 5-17, Kids under 5 are free!
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

COVID-19 Status

Due to federal and local mandates for social distancing to reduce the risk of spreading the COVID-19 virus NTK will be closed to the public. Members only are allowed on the property until further notice.

Spring Series Races

  • Race 1 - Feb 29 1pm FWD
  • Race 2* - Mar 21 Cancelled
  • Race 3 - Mar 28 Cancelled
  • Race 4 - Apr 4 Cancelled
  • Race 5* - Apr 25 5pm BKW
  • Race 6 - May 16 5pm FWD

*Race 2 & 5 are Powder Puff races. Spectator passes are $10

Upcoming Events

Workers for Spring 2

Juan Gomez still needs workers for Spring 2 Click Here to sign up to work a race to earn membership renewal credits and have the best seat in the house to watch the racing action up close!

NTK 2020 Calendar

Maxwell Paper Products Winter Race Series

Jan 11 - Winter 1
Jan 25 - Winter 2
Feb 8 - Winter 3
Feb 15 - Winter 4

Spring Race Series 

Feb 29 - Spring 1, RD = OK White, 1:00 PM, (FWD)
March 21 - Spring 2, Powder Puff Race, RD = Juan Gomez, 1:00 PM, (FWD)
March 28 - Spring 3, RD = Matt Wolfe, 1:00 PM, (FWD)
April 4 - Spring 4, RD = Luis Valdez, 5:00 PM, (FWD)
April 25 - Spring 5, Powder Puff, RD = Mike Eddolls, 5:00 PM, (BKW)
May 16 - Spring 6, RD = Richard Fogerty, 5:00 PM, (FWD)

Summer Race Series

May 30 - Summer 1, RD = OK White, 5:00 pm, (FWD)
June 6 - Summer 2, Powder Puff Race, RD = Juan Gomez, 5:00 pm, (FWD)
June 27 - Summer 3, RD = Matt Wolfe, 5:00 pm, (FWD)
July 11 - Summer 4, RD = Luis Valdez, 5:00 pm, (FWD)
July 18 - Summer 5, Powder Puff Race, RD = Mike Eddolls, 5:00 pm, (BKW)
August 15 - Summer 6, RD = Richard Fogerty 5:00 pm, (FWD)

Fall Race Series

August 29 - Fall 1, RD = OK White, 5:00 PM, (FWD)
Sept 26 - Fall 2, Powder Puff Race, RD = Juan Gomez, 5:00 PM, (FWD)
Oct 10 - Fall 3, RD = Matt Wolfe, 5:00 PM, (FWD)
Oct 17 - Fall 4, RD = Luis Valdez, 1:00 PM, (FWD)
Oct 31 - Fall 5, Powder Puff Race, RD = Mike Eddolls, 1:00 PM (BKW)
Nov 7 - Fall 6, RD = Richard Fogerty, 1:00 PM, (FWD)

Maxwell Paper Products Endurance Race

Dec 1 (tentative)

NTK Banquet

Dec 12

Work Days

Feb 22
March 14
May 2
June 13
August 8
Sept 12
Oct 3
Nov 14

Karting 101 Seminar

June 12
August 22

Texas Sprint Racing Series @NTK

July 25

Download the 2020 NTK Calendar

Introducing the 2020 NTK Officers, Chairs and BoD.

2020 officers a 2

NTK would like to join you in welcoming the 2020 club officers, chairs and Board of Directors!

  • President: DJ Ortiz
  • Vice President: Bob Schabel
  • Secretary: Chad Johnson
  • Treasurer: Dan Esparza
  • Board of Directors:
  • New: Luis Valdez, Richard Fogarty, Mike Eddolls
  • Returning: Matt Wolfe, OK White, Juan David Gomez
  • Communications: Greg Speed
  • Membership: Elizabeth Chappell

A big "Thank you!" goes out to the officers, chairs and board members who served the club and it's members in 2019!

Reminder: 10 MPH Speed Limit on Memory Lane


Slow Speed 10 Sign K 5786

Just a reminder to NTK members and track visitors that the speed limit on Memory Lane the gravel road leading to the track is 10 mph. Please be good to our neighbors at the adjacent Northstar Dragway and drive slowly to keep the dust down. Thank you everyone for your cooperation!


DJ Ortiz
NTK President


Race Day Procedures Update

Hello to all NTK racers & workers - we have a few announcements:

  1. Starting on summer 6 and forward transponders must be on for the last 2 controlled practices. This is to help scoring with any non-working transponders and eventually use it to determine groups to go out for qualifying.
  2. The cones in the chicane (turn 4,5,6) are marked with white paint 18 inches from the center of the apex. Also there is a mark on the center of the apex as well. Corner workers or individuals responsible for the chicane must place cones back on the square if moved by a kart or karts during the race. Be aware qualifying, pre final and final are part of the race.
  3. Esther Cruz is our official announcer and grid steward during our club races at NTK. If she's not able Greg Speed will substitute if available. On a day that they are not available volunteers are welcome to fill in.

Thank you
Bob Schabel Vice President
DJ Ortiz President

New - NTK One Month Membership

The 30-day membership is to allow racers to practice or try out our NTK track either prior to club, regional and/or national events. This membership only applies to kart racing.

The Monthly Membership is available March through November only. $100 monthly membership, plus a $15 care flight membership for a total of $115, plus a $25 refundable deposit for gate key card.

If a monthly member renews their monthly membership in the same calendar year, the $15 Care Flight fee is waived. If the Monthly Member becomes a full member in the same calendar year, $75 will be deducted from the prorated membership. Monthly Membership will expire 30 days from the purchased date and Gate Key Card will be deactivated by NTK personnel after 30 day period has expired.

  • Monthly Member will receive member prices on club races during the active membership period.
  • Monthly Member will not be entitled to a track key, voting rights or eligible for championship points.
  • The members will only receive a gate card after payment is received.

Download the One Month Membership Application Form

Day Race Schedule

Day Races
10:00am Controlled Practice
12:30pm Drivers Meeting
1:00 pm Racing Starts

Track Weather

2019 Class Champs

Kid Kart Comer Asher Ludwig
Kid Kart Honda Emmett Eddolls
Tag Cadet 1 Ethan Thomason
Tag Cadet 2 Landon Skinner
Tag Senior Dylan Towne
X30 Jr Adrian Cruz
LO206 Jr 1 Caiden Wolfe
LO206 Jr 2 Brayden Robertson
LO206 Senior Chuck Jensen
LO206 Heavy Chuck Cornwell
Sr Spr Sportsman Josiah Tracy
Shifter Juan David Gomez

Race Admin